Go Back
Wheat Starch

Wheat Starch Substitutes

Wheat starch is made out of wheat and is completely gluten-free. So, whenever you want to use a wheat-based thickening agent or emulsifier, definitely consider wheat starch! However, what would you do in a situation where you are all out of it? In this case, the best option for you is to use wheat starch!
No ratings yet

Ingredients
  

  • Cornstarch
  • Tapioca Starch
  • Potato Starch
  • Rice Starch
  • Xanthan Gum
  • Guar Gum
  • Arrowroot Powder
  • Ground Flaxseeds
  • Psyllium Husk Powder
  • Cassava Flour
  • Water Chestnut Starch
  • Mung Bean Starch

Instructions
 

  • Go through the substitutes and see which one seems fit for the recipe.
  • Collect your ingredients and use your preferred substitute.
  • Use the substitute in the required amount and proceed to make the dish according to the recipe.
Tried this recipe?Let us know how it was!