Burger King Dairy Free Menu 2023 | What To Order

Burger King dairy free menu has foods that will meet all your requirements. So, if you are allergic to dairy, have lactose intolerance, or choose a plant-based diet, you should have a look at it.

Burger King’s dairy-free menu includes options like the Impossible Whopper, French fries, and onion rings. You can also purchase burgers without cheese or meat. Furthermore, sauces like BBQ, honey mustard, and marinara are also dairy-free.

Aren’t you already relieved that Burger King has a dairy-free menu? We’ll learn more about it in the parts that follow. But, first and foremost, I recommend reviewing the Burger King allergen menu if you are allergic to any specific food item.

So, take a glance at Burger King’s dairy-free menu. You’ll also find some helpful hints on how to make their standard menu items vegan-friendly.

Disclaimer! Precautions Before Eating From Burger King’s Dairy-Free Menu

Burger King dairy free menu

Taking particular measures while purchasing from Burger King’s dairy-free menu is critical if you suffer from allergies or lactose intolerance. So, consider all the points below to enjoy your Burger King meal stress-free.

  1. Check the menu: Review the menu and allergen information on Burger King’s website before visiting. Burger King frequently provides allergen charts outlining which menu items include common allergens, such as dairy.
  2. Inform the Staff: When placing your order, explicitly convey your dietary requirements to the staff. Inform them that you are ordering dairy-free because of an allergy or dietary preference. Thus, they can make efforts to reduce the possibility of cross-contamination.
  3. Ask About Ingredients: Inquire about specific ingredients in the dishes you purchase from the menu. Some dishes may have secret dairy sources or be cooked on shared equipment.
  4. Customize Your Order: When making a dairy-free order, mention that you want to avoid dairy-containing products like cheese, butter, mayonnaise, or other dairy-based sauces being included. Also, request non-dairy choices, if available.
  5. Be Cautious with Shared Fryers: While Burger King’s French fries are usually made in vegetable oil and are dairy-free, inquire about the fryer to ensure that no dairy-containing products are cross-contaminated.
  6. Check Sauces and Dressings: Check if sauces, dressings, and condiments contain dairy. Some may include dairy; therefore, ask for dairy-free alternatives instead.
  7. Ask About Allergen Protocols: Inquire about the restaurant’s allergy and dietary requirements policies. Many fast-food restaurants have particular processes in place to accommodate allergy issues.

It’s always better to remember that even if Burger King provides dairy-free choices, cross-contamination can still occur in the kitchen. If you have a severe dairy allergy, you should take extra measures and speak with the restaurant staff about your special needs.

List Of Confirmed Burger King Dairy-Free Items

Burger King dairy free menu

Burger King’s menu offers quite a few dairy-free options. The list below will help you find out what they are. 

Burgers

  • Bacon Burger (no cheese)
  • Bacon King Burger (no cheese)
  • Bacon Melt (no cheese)
  • Big King (no cheese)
  • Classic Melt (no cheese)
  • Double Bacon Burger (no cheese)
  • Double Burger (no cheese)
  • Hamburger
  • Impossible King (no cheese)
  • Impossible Whopper (no mayo for vegans)
  • Rodeo Burger
  • Shroom Melt (no cheese)
  • Spicy Melt (no cheese)
  • Texas Double Whopper (no cheese)
  • Whopper Jr.
  • Whopper, Single or Double
  • Whopper, Triple (no cheese)
  • Franken Whopper (Canada only)
  • Veggie Burger (Canada only)

Chicken & Fish

  • Big Fish Sandwich (U.S. only, contains milk in Canada)
  • Chicken Fries
  • Chicken Jr. Sandwich
  • Chicken Nuggets
  • Crispy Chicken Sandwich, with or without bacon (Canada only)
  • Original Chicken Sandwich (Canada only, contains milk in the U.S.)
  • Spicy Chicken Jr. Sandwich (Canada only)
  • Spicy Crispy Chicken Sandwich, with or without bacon (Canada only)
  • Spicy Chicken Fries

Other Sides

  • French Fries
  • Onion Rings

Dipping Sauces

  • Barbecue
  • Honey Mustard
  • Marinara
  • Stacker Sauce (seasonal)
  • Zesty
  • Jam Packet (Strawberry/grape)

King Jr. Meals

  • Chicken Nuggets
  • Hamburger

The list above reveals all the Burger King dairy-free menu items. However, you should note that menus, ingredients, cooking methods, and restaurant protocols are always subject to change. Thus, before ordering, always study the menu and discuss your dietary requirements with the staff.

Burger King Dairy Free Breakfast Options List

Burger King dairy free menu

Burger King’s Breakfast menu is as delectable as its regular menu. Fortunately, you can also buy some dairy-free options from this menu. These include:

  • French Toast Sticks with Syrup
  • Hash Browns
  • Oatmeal (prepared with water)

List Of Menu Items That Can Be Made Dairy-Free By Asking For No Cheese

Burger King dairy free menu e1697802699556

Many items can be customized by asking to remove the cheese. Quickly take a look at all of these items. 

Burgers

  • Bacon Burger (no cheese)
  • Bacon King Burger (no cheese)
  • Bacon Melt (no cheese)
  • Big King (no cheese)
  • Classic Melt (no cheese)
  • Double Bacon Burger (no cheese)
  • Double Burger (no cheese)
  • Impossible King (no cheese)
  • Impossible Whopper (no mayo for vegans)
  • Shroom Melt (no cheese)
  • Spicy Melt (no cheese)
  • Texas Double Whopper (no cheese)
  • Whopper, Triple (no cheese)

List Of Menu Items That Are Made In Shared Fryer Or Toaster 

Burger King dairy free menu

It’s common knowledge that fast-food restaurants use shared fryers for cooking all their menu items. Thus, it puts all those suffering from allergies or food restrictions at risk. 

To help you find out which items don’t contain milk but are at risk of cross-contamination from other milk items, we have created a list for you below. 

  • French Fries
  • Onion Rings
  • Chicken Nuggets
  • Hash Browns
  • All sandwiches and burgers 

Are Burger King Fries Dairy-Free?

burger king fries

Yes, Burger King fries are dairy-free. The ingredients listed for the fries do not include dairy or dairy-derived components. However, it should be noted that they are cooked in the same fryer as the other menu items. Thus, there is always a chance of cross-contamination.

So, if you are allergic to dairy, check out our Burger King Fries recipe that you can customize and make at home. It will yield the same results.

Are Buns At Burger King Dairy-Free?

burger king buns

Yes, buns at Burger King are dairy-free. They typically contain common bread ingredients like flour, water, sugar, yeast, and various additives but do not include dairy or dairy-derived components in the ingredient list. 

However, knowing that preparation methods vary over time and by location is essential. Thus, there are chances of cross-contamination. Therefore, informing your server about your food allergies is always a good idea.

Is Burger King Whopper Dairy-Free?

Burger King dairy free menu

Yes, Burger King Whopper is dairy-free. It does not contain milk, eggs, or any other dairy products.

If you are allergic to dairy, I highly recommend you check this Burger King Whopper recipe that you can customize. Enjoying the same delicious flavors without worrying about allergies is a great option.  

Are Burger King Chicken Nuggets Dairy-Free?

Burger King dairy free menu

Yes, Burger King Chicken Nuggets are dairy-free. They do not contain any dairy products.

But if you are still trying to figure out cross-contamination, look at these Burger King Chicken Nuggets recipes to make them at home. By learning this recipe, you can enjoy it anytime. 

Are Burger King Chicken Fries Dairy-Free?

Burger King Chicken Fries

Yes, Burger King Chicken Fries are dairy-free. They do not contain any dairy products. 

They are made with white meat chicken, coated with light crispy bread seasoned with savory spices and herbs. However, if you don’t want to take a chance of any allergic reaction, you can make Burger King Chicken Fries at home using this recipe.

Are Burger King Onion Rings Dairy-Free?

Burger King Onion Rings

Yes, Burger King Onion Rings are dairy-free. They do not contain any dairy products. 

You can also make Burger King onion rings at home using this recipe in case you want to be safe from any allergic reactions. They are prepared with simple pantry staples that deliver the same results. 

Is Burger King Ice Cream Dairy-Free?

Burger King ice cream

No, Burger King Ice Cream is not dairy-free. Milk, cream, and other dairy products are used to make it. 

Therefore, it is unsuitable for individuals with dairy allergies or those following a strict dairy-free diet.

Conclusion

If you are on a lactose-free diet or lead a vegan lifestyle, Burger King dairy free menu has you covered. These items include burgers, salads, sides, and sauces. 

Furthermore, you can customize some menu items to make them dairy-free by removing the cheese and sauces containing dairy products. So, now that you know all the dairy-free items at Burger King, why not also find out about Burger King’s vegan menu options

Surprisingly, Burger King has quite a few. Furthermore, if you suffer from a gluten allergy, a quick look at Burger King’s gluten-free menu will help you decide what’s safe. Likewise, our detailed guide to Burger King’s keto menu can help you find what menu items fit this diet.

Lastly, while we all love to eat at our favorite fast-food restaurants, it’s essential to know that their excess consumption can lead to health issues. To eat mindfully, Burger King’s nutrition values can help you decide the best options.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

What dairy-free options are available on Burger King’s menu?

Burger King’s dairy-free menu includes fries, chicken nuggets, chicken fries, salads, burgers without cheese, and sauces.

Are Burger King’s buns dairy-free?

Yes, Burger King’s buns are dairy-free.

Does Burger King have dairy-free desserts?

No, Burger King desserts are not dairy-free.

Are Burger King Chicken Nuggets dairy-free?

Yes, Burger King chicken nuggets are dairy-free.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *