Are Burger King Fries Vegan? | Know The Answer

Burger King has some of the best options on its menu, like burgers, sandwiches, sides, and more. But, with the rise of vegans everywhere, there have been questions about whether Burger King fries are vegan. Let’s find out! 

Burger King fries are indeed vegan-friendly. Unlike many other fast food restaurant chains, Burger King uses no animal products to make their fries and has separate fryers dedicated to them. The cost of a small portion is $3.79. 

As fast food restaurants are mostly known for their meat burgers, vegetarians have been confident about their fries being fit for consumption. Moreover, there has been a rise in veganism. So, there have also been questions about whether these fries are vegan-friendly or not. 

Now that we know that the fries are vegan, we will get a lot more information about this topic. So, stay tuned till the end to learn about the ingredients that make these fires, what certifies them as a vegan option, and a lot more relevant information! Happy reading! 

Yes, Burger King Fries Are Vegan! 

Fries

Burger King has deemed that they use absolutely no animal products when it comes to making their fries. Based on the ingredients that go into making their french fries, the fries are perfect for vegans to consume. 

However, this is based on the ingredients of these fries. There are a few other factors that are also worth mentioning. Firstly, Burger King has mentioned that they don’t use shared fryers for their fries.  

So, that cancels out the chances of cross-contamination with animal products. But, the management has also mentioned that there are still chances of cross-contamination, as the fryer vats share the oil filtration system. 

So, the fries are deemed vegan. But, if you have any doubts, ask the servers or management at the location closest to you about the situation with the fryers and the filtration system. It will give you a better understanding of whether you should expect cross-contamination with the fries. 

Burger King Fries Ingredients

Burger King Fries

Burger King is one of the only fast-food restaurants with vegan ingredients that make up their fries. There are quite a few fast food chains that add animal-based products, mainly to retain the flavor of the fries. 

But luckily, you won’t find that at Burger King. Here is a list of ingredients that make up these fries. 

Burger King Fries Ingredients List: 

  1. Potatoes, 
  2. Soybean Oil or Canola and Palm Oil, 
  3. Modified Potato Starch, Rice Flour, 
  4. Potato Dextrin, 
  5. Salt, 
  6. Leavening (Disodium Dihydrogen Pyrophosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate), 
  7. Dextrose, 
  8. Xanthan Gum, 
  9. Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate (added to preserve natural color.)

As you can see in the list of ingredients mentioned above, not a single one is a non-vegan ingredient. So, as assured by Burger King further, all the ingredients used to make their fries, including flavorings, are entirely vegan. 

Are Burger King Fries Made With Beef? 

From the list of ingredients they use to make fries, Burger King has made it clear that there are no animal products. So, although they have a lot of beef burgers, Burger King does not use any beef to make their fries. 

Moreover, the chances of cross-contamination of their fries with beef are also relatively minimal. The fryers are far from the grills on which they make the burgers. So, rest assured that no meat is used in making Burger King fries. 

Are Burger King Fries Gluten-Free? 

Burger King

Burger King fries don’t have any gluten or wheat-based product added to them, per se. Moreover, even the fryers are different.

But, there is a huge factor that needs to be kept in mind, which is cross-contamination. Burger King has claimed that there could be cross-contamination of the fries with other food that may contain gluten. 

So, people with gluten intolerance shouldn’t consume these fries. However, there is a lot more that goes into this whole phenomenon. If you have gluten intolerance, I recommend looking at our article on if Burger King fries are gluten-free for a more in-depth analysis. 

Is There Anything Vegan At Burger King Other Than Fries? 

Yes, besides fries, many options on the Burger King menu are entirely vegan. These include hash browns, french toast sticks, and the Impossible whopper. 

These are just a few vegan options you can find on the Burger King menu. To know more about the vegan options at Burger King, look at the Burger King’s Vegan menu for reference! 

Conclusion

The ingredients used by Burger King to make their classic fries are entirely vegan. Unlike McDonald’s, Burger King does not use animal products to flavor their fries, which is excellent for all vegans. 

Moreover, Burger King also uses different fryers, undoubtedly a cherry on top! However, as they have mentioned that the fryers have the same oil filtration system, cross-contamination could occur. 

So, in this case, it depends on every individual outlet and its filtration system. So, confirming the same with the management before trying out their fries is best. Other than the fries, if you are a vegan, you can also look at Burger King’s onion rings, French toast sticks, and the impossible whopper

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Are Burger King’s fries vegan as per ingredients? 

Yes, Burger King’s fries are vegan as per ingredients, as they don’t contain animal-based products. 

Does Burger King use separate fryers for French Fries? 

Yes, Burger King does have a separate set of fryers for their French fries.

Are there still chances of cross-contamination with animal products? 

Burger King has mentioned that since the fryers share the oil filtration system, there could be a few chances of cross-contamination happening, even though they try their best for it to not. 

Does Burger King offer anything else that is vegan on their menu? 

Yes, Burger King does offer a range of vegan food on their menu, other than French fries. 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *