Finding the right breakfast option is always intimidating, especially if you are vegan. Many are asking on the internet – are Burger King French toast sticks vegan? Here is the correct answer for you.
Yes! Burger King French toast sticks are vegan. These sticks come in a pack of three or five. They are made without eggs, milk, or butter. Moreover, the breakfast syrup that comes with them is also 100% vegan-friendly.
French toast sticks have been available at Burger King for a long time. However, they need to be labeled vegan, making it difficult for people to identify what vegan options to order at Burger King.
If you are a fan of Burger King’s breakfast menu and looking for vegan options, then Burger King is a great choice. We will include other vegan-friendly options too. Keep reading.
What's In The Post
Yes, Burger King French Toast Sticks Are Vegan
For those who are unaware, Burger King French toast sticks are vegan. The small French toast sticks are made without eggs, milk, or butter, making them the best vegan option.
It is a breakfast option and comes in three or five packs. Also, it is served with breakfast syrup which is also vegan-friendly. An order of Burger King French toast sticks offers the following nutritional value:
One thing to note is that these French sticks are high in added sugar. So, make sure you keep this in mind when ordering from Burger King.
Burger King French Toast Sticks Ingredients
Let’s look at the ingredients in Burger King’s French Toast Sticks. These sticks are vegan-friendly and are made without any non-vegan substances.
The ingredients for Burger King French toast sticks are:
- Whole milk
- Egg yolks
- All-purpose flour
- Ground nutmeg
- Cinnamon sugar
- vegetable oil
It clearly shows that French toast sticks are vegan. Moreover, the bread used in these sticks is made with flour, water, sugar, salt, and yeast.
Can You Make These Vegan French Toast Sticks At Home?
Yes, you can make these vegan French toast sticks at home. To make vegan French Toast Sticks at home, you will need bread, plant-based milk, and other ingredients such as cinnamon, vanilla, and sugar.
The bread is cut into sticks, dipped in the batter, and cooked on a non-stick griddle or frying pan until golden brown. The French toast sticks can be served with toppings such as maple syrup or fresh fruits. We have covered a detailed recipe for Burger King’s French toast sticks, which might help you make one home.
Other Vegan Options At Burger King
Burger King has a surprising number of vegan menu options on the menu. It makes an excellent option for those following a vegan diet. Here are some vegan menu items you can order at Burger King:
- French toast sticks
- Impossible whopper (order without mayonnaise and cheese)
- Garden salad (without croutons and cheese)
- Hash browns
- Classic french fries
- Onion rings
- Apple sauce
- Oatmeal (without milk or cream)
Please read our blog on Burger King’s vegan menu options here.
We conclude that Burger King’s French Toast Sticks are vegan-friendly. They are made with wheat flour, sugar, soybean oil, cinnamon, salt, and other plant-based additives.
For those who want to try other vegan options at BK, we also stated that there are some vegan options such as oatmeal, impossible whopper, garden salad, hash browns, and classic fries.
If you are interested in other vegan menu options at Burger King, check out our other blog posts on are Burger King fries vegan, are Burger King onion rings vegan, and is Burger King impossible whopper vegan. These posts provide comprehensive answers to these hot favorite questions.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Are all Burger King French toast sticks vegan?
Yes, Burger King French toast sticks are vegan.
What ingredients make Burger King French toast sticks vegan?
The ingredients in Burger King’s French toast sticks include wheat flour, sugar, soybean oil, cinnamon,
salt, and other plant-based additives.
Are Burger King French toast sticks suitable for vegetarians?
Yes, Burger King’s French toast sticks are suitable for vegetarians as they don’t contain any meat or animal products.
Can vegans enjoy other items on Burger King’s menu?
Yes, Burger King has several vegan-friendly options, including the impossible whopper, garden salad, hash browns, classic fries, and oatmeal.